God Bless America. And Thank You.

Hi.  My name is Jamie Kaufhold.  I’m a veteran of the United States Navy, and since I fell out with some fairly major boo-boo’s in the course of duty, the kind folks over at the Veteran’s Administration pay me a pension.  I also have also had $40,000 in student loans forgiven and been awarded free medical and dental benefits for life, along with free life insurance, burial benefits, free college for my kids, and just about any and every other way of being taken care of and helped with which a wonderful country could honor one of its own.  God bless America!

Veterans are awarded compensation for service-related conditions, and the compensation is decreased as the condition improves over time.  I’ve noticed one or two veterans along the way who like to think of themselves as being retired to a life on easy street on the dime of the American taxpayer, regardless of what condition their condition is really in, so to speak. In other words, there is some malingering going on out there.  I myself have been well taken-care of by Joe Taxpayer (and I’m deeply, deeply grateful) for several years now, and since my condition has improved over time, I figure it’s time for me to start paying some taxes, myself.

I started out by throwing a resume together and replying to job postings on Craigslist.  I have always loved to write, so I focused on jobs with a primary requirement and purpose of writing.  Unfortunately, I have next to zero experience as a professional writer, but, undaunted, I requested that prospective employers give me an assignment, that they might test my writing skillz for themselves.  I am utterly dumbfounded to report that I literally landed the first job to which I applied.  This blog, then, will be an account of my new career in Internet Marketing.   Join me as I learn what the hell that is, and grow with me as I embark on this exciting new career.

God bless you, America, and thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for caring for me when I was too banged up to take care of myself.

3 thoughts on “God Bless America. And Thank You.

  1. Good for you Jamie, I can feel a bit like you at times. I lost a large part of my hearing while serving in The Royal Canadian Air Force for 15 years, and before that for several years in a reserve artillary regiment in Quebec City., which was the start of my hearing problem. I now have government hearing aids, which really help.

Leave a Reply

